Let’s go on a virtual wild cat safari!

This is going to be the dumbest blog post ever, but today I discovered the most adorable wild cats ever and I can’t help but share a few photos.

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you sand kittens!

6a010535647bf3970b0133f48030d8970b-800wiGah.

sand catI want to squish it with cuddles.

So then I just fell down a rabbit hole of reading about and discovering these crazy- yet adorable-looking wild cat species. But I’m just going to share the photos here because that’s all that’s really important. Here are a few of my favorites.

Pallas’s Cat (what I believe to be an Ewok bred with a cross between a normal cat and a yeti):

tumblr_m9v458qPzB1rbwctfo1_1280

Caracal kittens (no words needed):

caracalsjpg-4d20f03c1a907bd2

Not quite  a cat, but still squish-able, the fennec fox:

Fennec-Fox-05

Not a wild cat, but still cute, munchkin cat (an actual genetic deviation in domestic cats in which they have short, stubby legs but long bodies, like dachshunds):

tumblr_lgoyd0GPvE1qaj3gnAnd for anyone that makes fun of you for blogging about or reading a post entirely of random cat pictures:

Lion-roar

This blog post is my new happy place.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Let’s go on a virtual wild cat safari!

  1. Sheila Kozmin

    You are truly a champion of all things cat!

  2. The Pallas’s cat looks like a hybrid of a regular cat and an alot to me:
    http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/2010/04/alot-is-better-than-you-at-everything.html

    RELATED: There are baby lion cubs at the Woodland Park Zoo that I got to see last week. I’d tell you that they’re adorable, but that would clearly be redundant.

Leave a Reply

